Mapbox Studio has a visual way to undo and redo the changes you’ve made. This is perfect for the moments when you delete the wrong layer or aren’t sure about what color works best for highways. It batches changes so small updates don’t make it hard to find the point in history you want to go to.

To open visual history click the top-most icon in the right menu:

build-history

You can navigate the history with your mouse, making it easy to see if you’re making your map better or worse.

compare

Visual history works together with normal undo/redo behavior. Pressing ⌘-Z on OS X or Ctrl-Z on other platforms will move you back in history. Use ⌘-Shift-Z or Ctrl-Shift-Z to redo your changes.

undo-redo


Mapbox Studio is currently in private beta, if you’d like to give it a try, sign up for our beta here.